Inner West Council


  • Posted Jobs 0
  • Viewed 32

Company Description

Inner West Council is a local government organisation in Sydney, Australia, servicing around 26 suburbs near the city centre. The Inner West is a community of over 190,000 people and covers an area of 36 sqkm.

Our local government area includes some of Sydney’s most creative, vibrant, liveable and diverse suburbs. Inner West Council supports the community by providing aquatic centres, libraries, local roads, street-lighting, parks, sportsfields, community centres, street festivals, child care facilities and more.

Residents are encouraged to get involved and have their say via We are also on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Follow us for news on events, festivals, film nights and more. To comment on building developments in your area, look at

Inner West Council was formed in May 2016 by the NSW State Government’s amalgamation of the former Leichhardt, Marrickville and Ashfield councils. The Inner West area includes Ashbury, Annandale, Ashfield, Balmain, Balmain East, Birchgrove, parts of Camperdown, parts of Croydon, parts of Croydon Park, Dobroyd Point, Dulwich Hill, Enmore, Haberfield, parts of Hurlstone Park, Leichhardt, Lewisham, Lilyfield, Marrickville, parts of Newtown, Petersham, Rozelle, St Peters, Stanmore, Summer Hill, Sydenham, and Tempe.